STATE OF ILLINOIS

CUNNINGHAM TOWNSHIP

Laurel Lunt Prussing, Chair

Phyllis D. Clark, Town Clerk

CUNNINGHAM TOWNSHIP BOARD Monday, April 6, 2015

The Cunningham Township Board met in Special session Monday, April 6, 2015 at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at the Urbana City Building, 400 S. Vine Street, Urbana, Illinois.

ELECTED OFFICIALS PHYSICALLY PRESENT:

Chair: Laurel Lunt Prussing

Trustees: Aaron Ammons; Bill Brown; Eric Jakobsson; **Michael P.

Madigan; Diane Marlin; Dennis Roberts; Charles Smyth

Town Clerk: Phyllis Clark
Supervisor: Michelle Mayol
Assessor: Dan Stebbins

ELECTED OFFICIALS PRESENT VIA TELECONFERENCE:

ELECTED OFFICIALS ABSENT: None

**Trustee Michael Madigan joined meeting at 7:04 pm.

OTHERS PRESENT: Members of the Media

A. ROLL CALL

Chair Prussing called the meeting of the Cunningham Township Board to order at 7:04 p.m.

B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

Trustee Dennis Roberts made a motion to approve minutes from meeting held on March 2, 2015. Trustee Diane Marlin seconded. Motion carried by voice vote.

C. COMMITTEE TO VERIFY BILLS

The following items were presented in omnibus fashion:

- 1. Town Fund
- 2. General Assistance Fund

Trustee Dennis Roberts made a motion to approve the Town Fund in the amount of \$47,997.94 General Assistance Fund in the amount of \$15,743.67. Trustee Charles Smyth seconded. Motion carried by voice vote.

D. REPORTS OF OFFICERS

There were none.

E. PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

There were none.

F. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

There were none.

Cunningham Township Board Meeting Minutes: Monday, April 6, 2015 Page 2 of 2

G. NEW BUSINESS

Trustee Eric Jakobsson made a motion to go into closed session at 7:08pm. Pending Litigation Pursuant to the Open Meetings Act, 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(11). Trustee Bill Brown seconded. Motion carried by roll call. Votes were as follows:

Aaron Ammons - Aye Bill Brown - Aye Eric Jakobsson - Aye Michael P. Madigan - Aye Diane Marlin - Aye Dennis Roberts - Aye Charles Smyth - Aye

Trustee Charles Smyth made a motion to go back into open session at 7:22pm. Trustee Bill Brown seconded. Motion carried by roll call. Votes were as follows.

Aaron Ammons - Aye Bill Brown - Aye Eric Jakobsson - Aye Michael P. Madigan - Aye Diane Marlin - Aye Dennis Roberts - Aye Charles Smyth - Aye

H. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Cunningham Town Board, Chair Prussing declared the meeting adjourned at 7:23p.m.

Wendy M. Hundley	
Recording Secretary	
Phyllis D. Clark	
Town Clerk	

This meeting was taped.

This meeting was broadcast on cable television.

Minutes Approved: May 4, 2015