

400 S Vine St • Urbana IL 61801 • (217) 384-2457 • dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

October 12, 2020

To: Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Julie Laut, Shirese Hursey, William Brown, Dennis Roberts, William Colbrook, and Jared Miller

From: Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re: Appointment to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointment for your approval:

## Sustainability Advisory Commission – term ending June 30, 2022 Jessica Lehmkuhl

Jessica Lehmkuhl is a resident of Urbana and the Dean of Students at Edison Middle School in Champaign. She firmly believes that Urbana can be a model environmentally sustainable community and looks forward to helping create a stronger, healthier, and more beautiful community.