

Office of the Mayor Diane Wolfe Marlin

400 S Vine St • Urbana IL 61801 • (217) 384-2457 • dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

March 9, 2020

To: Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Eric Jakobsson, Shirese Hursey,

William Brown, Dennis Roberts and Jared Miller

From: Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re: Appointment to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointments for your approval:

Property Maintenance Code Board of Appeals, Chair – term ending June 30, 2023 Scott Kunkel

Mr. Kunkel is an area architect and developer and has resided in Champaign County for over 30 years. Scott also serves as the chair of the Building Safety Code Board of Appeals and the Design Review Board.

Sustainability Advisory Commission – term ending June 30, 2023 Grace Wilken

Ms. Wilken is an adjunct instructor and graduate student in Sustainable Energy at Eastern Illinois University. Grace currently serves on the Champaign County Environmental Stewards Board of Directors and has a strong interest in making the community more sustainable.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission – term ending June 30, 2021 Sarthak Prasad

Mr. Prasad is a Sustainable Transportation Assistant at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Sarthak will replace Morgan White on the Commission and serve as the liaison between campus transportation and the City for bicycle and pedestrian initiatives.