

Office of the Mayor Diane Wolfe Marlin

400 S Vine St • Urbana IL 61801 • (217) 384-2457 • dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

June 17, 2019

To: Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Eric Jakobsson, Shirese Hursey,

William Brown, Dennis Roberts, Dean Hazen and Jared Miller

From: Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re: Appointment to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointment for your approval:

Citizen Police Review Board – term ending June 30, 2022 Community Development Commission – term ending June 30, 2022 Darius White

Darius White is a resident of Urbana and works as the Program Coordinator for the Champaign Park District – Douglass Annex. Mr. White is interested in advancing collaborations towards positive outcomes and changes in the community.

Sustainability Advisory Commission – term ending June 30, 2022 Tomas Delgado

Mr. Delgado is the Office Administrator at the Cunningham Township Supervisor's Office and has a strong interest in sustainability issues at the local level.

Sustainability Advisory Commission – term ending June 30, 2022 Megan McGinty

Ms. McGinty is a Special Education teacher at Leal Elementary and a lifelong resident of Urbana. She currently serves as a member of the Mayor's Neighborhood Task Force.

I am also pleased to submit the following Reappointments for your approval:

Community Development Commission – term expiring June 30, 2022

Chris Diana

Design Review Board – term expiring June 30, 2022

Nancy Ouedraogo Adam Rusch

Market at the Square Advisory Board – term expiring June 30, 2022

Gary Taylor

Urbana Public Television Commission – term expiring June 30, 2022

Chris Fuller