

400 S Vine St • Urbana IL 61801 • (217) 384-2457 • dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

May 20, 2019

To:Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Eric Jakobsson, AaronAmmons, William Brown, Dennis Roberts, Dean Hazen and Jared Miller

From: Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re: Appointments and Reappointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointment for your approval:

## Plan Commission - term ending June 30, 2020

Dustin Allred

Ms. Allred is a Lecturer in the Department of Urbana and Regional Planning at the University of Illinois. He previously served on the MOR Development Review Board and is currently serving on the Sustainability Advisory Commission.

I am also pleased to submit the following Reappointments for your approval:

## Arts & Culture Commission- term ending June 30, 2022

Barbara Hedlund Jenelle Orcherton

## Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Commission - term ending June 30, 2022

Craig Shonkwiler

## Building Safety Code Board of Appeals - term ending June 30, 2024

Scott Kunkel

## Civil Service Commission – term ending June 30, 2022

Tom Betz Traci Nally

### Design Review Board - term ending June 30, 2022

Matt Cho Scott Kunkel Mary Pat McGuire

# Historic Preservation Commission – term ending June 30, 2022

Alice Novak

## Human Relations Commission – term ending June 30, 2022

Stacie Burnett

#### Plan Commission – term ending June 30, 2022

Jane Billman Lew Hopkins

### Property Maintenance Code Board of Appeals - term ending June 30, 2022

Dan Harmon

### Sustainability Advisory Commission - term ending June 30, 2020

Maddy Garbacz

## Urbana Free Library Board - term ending June 30, 2022

Shirese Hursey Barbara M. Jones Beth Shied