

DATE:	Monday, August 20, 2018
TIME:	7:00 P.M.
PLACE:	Urbana City Council Chambers, 400 S. Vine St, Urbana, IL 61801

AGENDA

A. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

1. August 6, 2018

C. ADDITIONS TO THE AGENDA

D. PUBLIC INPUT

1. Urbana Park District Strategic Plan Update – Tim Bartlett

E. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

F. REPORTS OF STANDING COMMITTEES

- 1. <u>Committee Of The Whole</u> (Council Member Eric Jakobsson)
 - a. <u>Resolution No. 2018-08-038R</u>: A Resolution Authorizing Entry into Electronic Document Recording Service Agreement (Electronic Filing Agreement for Filing Documents with Champaign County Recorder's Office) - Legal
 - Drdinance No. 2018-08-054: An Ordinance Amending Urbana City Code Sections 2-53, 2-54, 2-55, 2-69, 2-70, 2-71 and 2-129 Regarding City Administrative Positions (UCC Changes to Reflect Changes in Officer Titles) Legal/Mayor

G. REPORTS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES

H. **REPORTS OF OFFICERS**

I. NEW BUSINESS

- <u>Resolution No. 2018-08-039R</u>: A Resolution of Protest Against a Proposed Text Amendment to the Champaign County Zoning Ordinance (A request by the Champaign County Zoning Administrator to amend the text of the Champaign County Zoning Ordinance to add "PV Solar Farm" as a new principal use / CCZBA-895-AT-18) - CD
- Ordinance No. 2018-08-055: An Ordinance Amending the Urbana Zoning Ordinance (Revising Articles V, VIII, and XI to combine the MOR Development Review Board and the Design Review Board – Plan Case No. 2346-T-18) - CD
- 3. Mayoral Appointments to Boards and Commissions
 - a. Housing Authority of Champaign County term ending June 30, 2021
 - 1. Becca Obuchowski
 - b. **Plan Commission** term ending June 30, 2021
 - 1. Jonah Weisskopf
 - c. Traffic Commission term ending June 30, 2021
 - 1. Eric Jakobsson

- d. Public Arts Commission term ending June 30, 2021
 - 1. Courtney Becks
- e. Urbana Public Television Commission term ending June 30, 2021
 - 1. Mark Schultz

f. Design Review Board

- 1. Nancy Esarey Ouedraogo term ending June 30, 2019
- 2. Scott Kunkel term ending June 30, 2021
- 3. Adam Rusch term ending June 30, 2019
- 4. Mary Pat McGuire term ending June 30, 2019
- 5. Matt Cho term ending June 30, 2021

Alternate Members

1. Jonah Weisskopf - term ending June 30, 2020

J. ADJOURNMENT