

Office of the Mayor Diane Wolfe Marlin City of Urbana 400 South Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 Office: (217) 384-2456 dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

December 14, 2017

To: Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Eric Jakobsson, Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Dennis Roberts, Dean Hazen and Jared Miller

From: Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re: Appointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointments for your approval:

APPOINTMENTS

Champaign County Housing Authority – term ending August 31, 2021 Danielle Chynoweth

Ms. Chynoweth has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the past 22 years. She currently is Cunningham Township Supervisor; her office serves low-income households in Urbana. Ms. Chynoweth has previously served on the Urbana City Council and represented the City of Urbana on the Economic Development Corporation Board and the Cable Commission. Ms. Chynoweth brings business and financial experience as former partner and Vice-President of Pixo Technologies as well as a non-profit administrator. Public elected officials may serve on the Housing Authority Board per the organization By-laws.

Sustainability Advisory Commission – term ending June 30, 2020 Tesfaye Wolde-Medhin

Mr. Wolde-Medhin has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last 20 years and currently is a librarian at the University of Illinois. Mr. Wolde-Medhin has done doctoral research and dissertation on economy, history, environment, and socio-cultural practices of highland farmers in Ethiopa.

Urbana Free Library Board – term ending June 30, 2020 Barbara Bennett

Ms. Bennett has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last year and a half. She is currently the Director of Medical Education and Curriculum Management at UIUC College of Medicine. Ms. Bennett has previously served on the Gibson City Moyer Library Board and Lincoln Trails System and Learning Resource Center Advisory Commission for Texas State Technical College.

