

Office of the Mayor Diane Wolfe Marlin City of Urbana 400 South Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 Office: (217) 384-2456 dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

September 28, 2017

To: Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Eric Jakobsson, Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Dennis Roberts, Dean Hazen and Jared Miller

From: Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re: Appointment to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointment for your approval:

APPOINTMENTS

Sustainability Advisory Commission - term ending June 30, 2019

Claire Autumn Johnson

Ms. Johnson has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last 15 years and is currently a carpenter with New Prairie Construction. She has a Bachelor of Science from the University of Illinois. Ms. Johnson's work focuses on sustainability in all aspects of building, sourcing more environmentally friendly materials and ensuring energy efficiency.