

Office of the Mayor Diane Wolfe Marlin

August 3, 2017

City of Urbana 400 South Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 Office: (217) 384-2456 dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Eric Jakobsson, Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Dennis Roberts, Dean Hazen and Jared Miller

From: Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re: Appointments and Reappointment to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointments and Reappointment for your approval:

APPOINTMENTS

Design Review Board – term to end June 30, 2019

Mary Pat McGuire

Ms. McGuire has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last three years and is currently an Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture at the UIUC. Her current research activities and projects are focused on urban green infrastructure, urban surface design for permeability, storm-water management and design.

Plan Commission – term to expire June 30, 2018

Nancy Esarey Ouedraogo

Ms. Esarey Ouedraogo has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last two years and is currently an Extension Specialist in Community and Economic Development at the University of Illinois.

Human Relations Commission – term ending June 30, 2019

Lolita Dumas

Ms. Dumas has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last 21 years. She is currently a therapist providing counseling using therapeutic techniques. Ms. Dumas has served in social services since 1997 interacting and advocating for people with special needs, developmental and behavioral concerns.

REAPPOINTMENT

Human Relations Commission – term ending June 30, 2020

Samuel Byndom Apptd. 1/14/16

