

# Office of the Mayor Diane Wolfe Marlin

City of Urbana 400 South Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 Office: (217) 384-2456 dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

July 6, 2017

To:

Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Eric Jakobsson,

Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Dennis Roberts, Dean Hazen and

Jared Miller

From:

Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re:

Appointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointments and Reappointments for your approval:

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

## UC2B - Not for Profit Board - term to expire June 30, 2020

### Alandria Najarro

Ms. Najarro has lived in the City of Urbana for last 5 years. She is currently a Developer at Pixo. Ms. Najarro will be filling the term vacated by Peter Resnick.

## Mayor's Neighborhood Safety Task Force

James Winston

Mr. Winston has been a resident of the City of Urbana for 68 years and currently is a barber and owns his own business. He has been involved in the community helping LNAC and Books to Prisoners.

#### REAPPOINTMENTS

#### Civilian Police Review Board – term to expire in June 30, 2020

Megan McGinty

Apptd. 6/15/15

Ricardo Diaz

Apptd . 4/4/11

Plan Commission – term to expire June 30, 2020

**David Trail** 

Apptd. 9/14/15

