

## URBANA CITY COUNCIL MEETING CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS 400 S. VINE STREET, URBANA, IL 61801



Monday, June 19, 2017 7:00pm

### AGENDA



#### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

- A. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL
- B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING
  - 1. June 5, 2017
  - 2. June 5, 2017 (Public Hearing)
- C. <u>ADDITIONS TO THE AGENDA</u>
- D. <u>PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS</u>
  - 1. Champaign County Economic Development Corporation Presentation Craig Rost
- E. <u>UNFINISHED BUSINESS</u>
- F. REPORTS OF STANDING COMMITTEES
  - 1. <u>Committee Of The Whole</u> (Alderman Aaron Ammons)
    - a. **Ordinance No. 2017-06-029:** An Ordinance Amending Urbana City Code Chapter Three, Section 3-43 (Increasing number of Class B and MB-2 liquor licenses for 25 O'Clock Brewing Company, 208 W. Griggs St., Ste. 101, Urbana, IL 61801) Mayor
    - b. **Resolution No. 2017-06-039R:** A Resolution Approving an Intergovernmental Lease Agreement (Computer server storage at County Building) IT
    - c. **Ordinance No. 2017-06-025:** An Ordinance Amending Urbana City Code Section 3-8 (Liquor sale location) Legal
    - d. **Ordinance No. 2017-06-026:** An Ordinance Approving the Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Annual Budget FIN
    - e. **Ordinance No. 2017-06-027:** An Ordinance Revising the Annual Budget Ordinance for FY 2016/17 (Fiscal Year 2016/17 Estimates) FIN
    - f. **Ordinance No. 2017-06-028:** An Ordinance Amending Urbana City Code Chapter 22-91 (Food and Liquor Tax) FIN
- G. REPORTS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES
- H. REPORTS OF OFFICERS
- I. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>
  - 1. **Ordinance No. 2017-06-032**: An Ordinance Amending the Zoning Ordinance (Addition of Section XIII-8 to Create the Southeast Urbana Overlay District and Special Procedures/ Plan Commission Case No. 2302-T-17) CD

# 2. Mayoral Appointments to Boards and Commissions

- a. Sustainability Advisory Commission
  - 1. Dustin Allred term to expire June 30, 2020
  - 2. Stacy Gloss, Chair term to expire June 30, 2018
- b. Fire Pension Board
  - 1. Richard Schnuer end of term June 30, 2019
- c. Boards with Council and/or City Representatives
  - 1. Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commission, Chair
    - a. Bill Brown
  - 2. Library Board
    - a. Jared Miller
  - 3. **Public Arts Commission** 
    - a. Eric Jakobsson
  - 4. Economic Development Corporation Board
    - a. Brandon Boys
  - 5. UBA Board
    - a. Brandon Boys
  - 6. Visit Champaign County Board
    - a. Natalie Kenny Marquez
- 3. Mayoral Reappointments to Boards and Commissions
  - a. **Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Commission** term to expire June 30, 2020
    - 1. Kara Dudek appointed July 5, 2016
    - 2. Cynthia Hoyle appointed October 1, 2012
    - 3. Annie Adams appointed March 21, 2016
  - b. **Civil Service Commission** term to expire June 30, 2020
    - 1. Tom Betz appointed September 3, 2013
  - c. **Community Development Commission** term to expire June 30, 2020
    - 1. Abdulhakeem Salaam appointed January 17, 2017
  - d. **Design Review Board** term to expire June 30, 2020
    - 1. Jeffrey Poss appointed June 6, 2011
  - e. **Free Library Board** term to expire June 30, 2020
    - 1. Chris Scherer appointed July 6, 1999
    - 2. Jane Williams appointed July 1, 2005
    - 3. Mark Netter appointed July 1, 2014
  - f. **Historic Preservation Committee** term to expire June 30, 2019

- 1. Trent Shepard appointed January 11, 1999
- 2. David Seyler appointed September 20, 2010
- g. **Human Relations Commission** term to expire June 30, 2020
  - 1. Frances Rigberg Baker appointed May 5, 2008
  - 2. Katalyna Thomas appointed June 6, 2016
- h. **Market at the Square Advisory Commission** term to expire June 30, 2020
  - 1. Shea Belhai Appointed February 13, 2014
  - 2. Kent Miles Appointed January 12, 2013
- i. **MOR Development Review Board** term to expire June 30, 2020
  - 1. Jeffrey Poss appointed July 21, 2014
- j. **Plan Commission** term to expire June 30 2020
  - 1. Daniel Turner appointed August 3, 2015
  - 2. Chris Stohr appointed December 15, 2014
- k. **Sustainability Advisory Commission** term to expire June 30, 2020
  - 1. Elizabeth Meschewski appointed June 6, 2016
  - 2. Andrew Stumpf appointed May 5, 2014
  - 3. Morgan Johnston appointed September 15, 2014
- 1. **Tree Commission** term to expire June 30, 2020
  - 1. Carol Auspurger appointed January 22, 2013
- m. **Public Arts Commission** term to expire June 30, 2020
  - 1. Kathryn Herrell appointed February 20, 2017
- 4. Mayoral Staff Appointments for Fiscal Year 2017-2018 (July, 1, 2017 June 30, 2018)
  - a. Executive Department

1.	VACANT	Human Relations Officer
2.	Todd Rent	Human Resources Director
3.	Sanford Hess	Information Technology Manager
4.	James L. Simon	City Attorney
5.	Michael Monson	Chief of Staff
6.	VACANT	City Administrator

#### b. Community Development Services Department

1. John Schneider	Community Development Manager
-------------------	-------------------------------

2. Lorrie Pearson Planning Manager and Zoning Administrator

3. Kelly Mierkowski Grants Manager

4. Brandon Boys Economic Development Manager

### c. Finance Department

1. Elizabeth Hannan Finance Director

Agenda: Urbana City Council Meeting Monday, June 19, 2017 Page 4 of 4

	2.	Elizabeth Beaty	Administrative Services Manager
	3.	Kristine Francisco	Financial Services Manager
	4.	Huong (Sophie) Pham	City Accountant
d.	Fire Department		
	1.	Brian Nightlinger	Fire Chief
	2.	Chad Hensch	Division Chief
	3.	Kyle Hensch	Division Chief
	4.	Derrick Odle	Division Chief
	5.	Phillip Edwards	Fire Marshall
e.	Police Department		
	1.	Sylvia Morgan	Police Chief
	2.	Bryant Seraphin	Deputy Chief
	3.	Robert Fitzgerald	Lieutenant
	4.	Harley Rutledge	Lieutenant
	5.	Joel Sanders	Lieutenant
	6.	Richard Surles	Lieutenant
f.	Public Works		
	1.	William Gray	Director of Public Works and City Engineer
	2.	Brad Bennett	Assistant City Engineer
	3.	Craig Shonkwiler	Assistant City Engineer
	4.	John Collins	Operations Manager
	5.	Anthony Arnold	Fleet Manager
	6.	Michael Brunk	City Arborist
	7	Scott Tess	Environmental Manager
	8.	Bruce Cubberley	Arbor Division
	9.	Vincent Gustafson	Facilities Manager

#### J. $\underline{\textbf{ADJOURNMENT}}$