

# Office of the Mayor Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 Fax (217) 384-2426 llprussing@urbanaillinois.us

## February 16, 2017

To:

Urbana City Council Members Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Eric

Jakobsson, Michael Madigan, Diane Marlin, Dennis Roberts, and Charlie

Smyth

From: Laurel Lunt Prussing

Appointments to Boards and Commissions Re:

I am pleased to submit the following Appointments for your approval:

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

### Public Arts Commission – term to expire June 30, 2017

Kathryn Harrell

Ms. Harrell has been a resident of Champaign County for the last seven years and is employed as an Advancement Data Analyst. She received a Master's of Business Administration from the University of Wisconsin. Ms. Harrell has been involved with many organizations throughout the community.

#### Tree Commission - Chair

Carol Augspurger

Ms. Augspurger has been a member of the Tree Commission since January of 2013.

