

# Office of the Mayor Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 Fax (217) 384-2426 llprussing@urbanaillinois.us

June 2, 2016

TO:

Urbana City Council

FROM:

Laurel Lunt Prussing, Mayor

RE:

Staff Appointments

I am attaching my recommendations for staff appointments for the fiscal year 2016-2017 (July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017.)

## APPOINTMENTS TO BE APPROVED FOR FY 2016/17 All are salaried and exempt from OT

## **Executive Department**

Michael R. Monson

Chief of Staff

Hortencio Bautista Todd E. Rent

**Human Relations Officer** Human Resources Manager

James L. Simon

City Attorney

Sanford Hess

Information Technology Manager

#### Community Development Services Department

Elizabeth Tyler

City Planner/Director of Community Development

John Schneider

**Building Safety Division Manager** 

Kelly Mierkowski

Grants Manager

Brandon Boys

**Economic Development Manager** 

Lorrie Pearson

Planning Manager

#### Finance Department

Elizabeth Hannan

Finance Director

Elizabeth Beaty

Administrative Services Manager

Kristine Francisco

Accounting Supervisor

Huong (Sophie) Pham

City Accountant

#### **Fire Department**

Brian Nightlinger

Fire Chief

Chad Hensch Kyle Hensch

**Division Chief Division Chief** 

Derrick Odle

**Division Chief** 

Phillip Edwards

Fire Marshall

## **Police Department**

**Patrick Connolly** 

Police Chief

Sylvia Morgan

**Deputy Chief** 

Robert Fitzgerald Joel Sanders

Police Lieutenant Police Lieutenant

Richard Surles

Police Lieutenant

#### **Public Works**

William Gray

Director of Public Works and City Engineer

**Brad Bennett** 

Assistant City Engineer

Craig Shonkwiler John Collins

Assistant City Engineer **Operations Manager** 

Anthony Arnoid Mike Brunk

Fleet Manager

Scott Tess

City Arborist

Bruce Cubberley

**Environmental Manager** Arbor Division Manager