Laurel Lunt Prussing, Mayor

Phyllis D. Clark, City Clerk



*** SPECIAL MEETING *** URBANA CITY COUNCIL MEETING Monday, February 23, 2015

The City Council of the City of Urbana, Illinois, met in special session Monday, February 23, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at the Urbana City Building.

ELECTED OFFICIALS PHYSICALLY PRESENT

Charles Smyth, Alderman Ward 1
Eric Jakobsson, Alderman Ward 2
Aaron Ammons, Alderman Ward 3
Bill Brown, Alderman Ward 4
Dennis Roberts, Alderman Ward 5
Michael P. Madigan, Alderman Ward 6
Diane Marlin, Alderwoman Ward 7
Phyllis D. Clark, City Clerk

ELECTED OFFICIALS PRESENT VIA TELECONFERENCE

None

ELECTED OFFICIALS ABSENT

Laurel Lunt Prussing, Mayor

STAFF PRESENT

Elizabeth Beaty; Brandon Boys; Patrick Connolly; William Gray; Elizabeth Hannan; Natalie Kenny Marquez; Mike Monson; Philip Edwards; James Simon; Miles Thomas; Elizabeth Tyler

OTHERS PRESENT

Chris Evans; Belden Fields; James Kilgore; Stewart Levy; Don Owens; Tracy Parsons; Carol Spindel; Benjamin Stone; Bishop King James and Rev. Dr. Evelyn Underwood; Brian Vura-Weis; Joan Walls; Members of the Media

I. Call To Order and Roll Call

There being a quorum, Alderman Smyth called the special meeting of the Urbana City Council to order at 7:01 p.m.

II. Petitions and Communications

Chair Charles Smyth acknowledged a card from Bishop King James and Reverend Dr. Evelyn Underwood, and further acknowledged that neither wanted to verbally express their concerns regarding Dr. Ellis Subdivision sewer issues, but asked that these issues be mentioned for the record.

III. New Business

Urbana City Counsel (Special Meeting)

Minutes: February 23, 2015

Page Two

1. Resolution No. 2015-01-005R: A Resolution to Approve Collective Bargaining Agreement By and Between The Urbana Lodge #70 of The Fraternal Order of Police, The Illinois Fraternal Order of Police Labor Council and The City of Urbana - Patrol Officers and Sergeants (Term of July 1, 2013, Through June 30, 2017)

Chair Smyth introduced Resolution No. 2015-02-005R to Council. Alderman Roberts made a motion to approve Resolution No. 2015-01-005R. Alderwoman Marlin seconded. After brief discussion, the motion was carried by roll call. Votes were as follows:

Aaron Ammons - Aye Diane Marlin - Aye
Bill Brown - Aye Dennis Roberts - Aye
Eric Jakobsson - Aye Charles Smyth - Aye
Michael Madigan - Aye

Disposition: Resolution No. 2015-02-005R was approved by roll call vote (7 - ayes; 0 - Nays).

2. Ordinance No. 2015-02-015: An Ordinance Revising The Annual Budget Ordinance For FY2014/15(FOP Labor Agreement)

Chair Smyth introduced Ordinance No. 2015-02-015 to Council. Alderman Roberts made a motion to approve Ordinance No. 2015-02-015. Alderman Ammons seconded. Having been no discussion, the motion was carried by roll call. Votes were as follows:

Aaron Ammons - Aye

Bill Brown - Aye

Eric Jakobsson - Aye

Michael Madigan - Aye

Diane Marlin - Aye

Dennis Roberts - Aye

Charles Smyth - Aye

Disposition: Ordinance No. 2015-02-015 was approved by roll call vote (7 - ayes; 0 - Nays).

IV. Adjournment: There being no further business to come before this special council meeting, Alderman Smyth declared the meeting adjournment at 7:04 p.m.

Phyllis D. Clark, City Clerk

This meeting was taped.

This meeting was broadcast on cable television.

Minutes Approved: _____