

Office of the Mayor Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 Fax (217) 384-2426 llprussing@city.urbana.il.us

October 13, 2011

To:

Urbana City Council Members Brandon Bowersox, Eric Jakobsson, Robert Lewis, Diane

Marlin, Dennis Roberts, Charlie Smyth and Heather Stevenson

From: Laurel Lunt Prussing J.J.

Re:

Appointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following appointments for your approval:

APPOINTMENTS Urbana Free Library Board

Eric Jakobsson - term to expire June 30, 2014

Public Arts Commission

Gregory Chew – term to expire June 30, 2012

Mr. Chew has been a resident of Champaign County for the last 44 years, 32 of those residing in the City of Urbana. He is a retired Drama Director for the Urbana School District and served on the Illinois High School Theatre Festival committee, Illinois Theatre Association, the Urbana Education Association and was a member of the Urbana Public Arts Task Force.