

## Office of the Mayor Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 Fax (217) 384-2426 llprussing@city.urbana.il.us

October 14, 2010

To:

Urbana City Council Members Brandon Bowersox, David Gehrig, Robert

Lewis, Diane Marlin, Dennis Roberts, Charlie Smyth and Heather

Stevenson

From: Laurel Lunt Prussing

Re:

Appointment and Reappointment to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following appointment for your approval:

## **Design Review Board**

Sara Metheny

Ms. Metheny has been a resident of the City of Urbana for 35 years and is currently employed by the University of Illinois. Ms. Matheny is being appointed as a district resident to the Board. Her term will expire on June 30, 2012.

## Reappointment -

Community Development Commission – term ending June 30, 2013

Brad Roof