

Office of the Mayor

Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 FAX (217) 384-2426 llprussing@city.urbana.il.us

September 3, 2009

To:

Urbana City Council members Brandon Bowersox, David Gehrig, Robert

Lewis, Diane Marlin, Dennis Roberts, Charlie Smyth and Heather

Stevenson

From:

Laurel Prussing

Re:

Appointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following appointments for your approval:

Appointment

Sustainability Advisory Commission

Jean Ascoli

Ms. Ascoli has been a resident of Urbana for a total of 32 years. She is an architect who works on energy auditing and analysis for commercial businesses and public entities, energy efficiency; sustainability training and seminars. Her term will expire on June 30, 2012.

Neighborhood Safety Task Force

Jeremiah Sullivan

Mr. Sullivan has been a resident of Urbana for 42 years. He is currently a Professor of Physics Emeritus, having retired from the University of Illinois in 2006. He would be representing SUNA on the task force.