June 18, 2009

To: Urbana City Council members Diane Marlin, Brandon Bowersox, David Gehrig,

Robert Lewis, Dennis Roberts, Charlie Smyth and Heather Stevenson

From: Laurel Prussing

Re: Appointments and Reappointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following reappointments for your approval:

Appointments

Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Commission – term to expire June 30, 2012

Morgan Johnston

Intergovernmental Appointments

Economic Development – Charlie Smyth (two-year term ending 6/30/2011) Convention & Visitors Board – Heather Stevenson Regional Planning Commission – Robert Lewis Library Board – Diane Marlin

Reappointments

C-U Cable and Telecommunications Commission and UPTV – term to expire June 30, 2012

Peter Resnick

Community Development Commission – term to expire June 30, 2012

Fred Cobb Anne Silvis Theresa Michelson Urbana Free Library Board – term to expire June 30, 2012

Barbara Gillespie Mary Ellen Farrell Lynn Wiley

Historic Preservation Commission – term to expire June 30, 2012

Scott Dossett

Human Relations Commission – term to expire June 30, 2012

Lisa Mosley Peter Resnick

Plan Commission – term to expire June 30, 2012

Bernadine Stake Tyler Fitch

Public Arts Commission – term to expire June 30, 2012

Patricia Sammann Robert Lewis

Sustainability Advisory Commission – term to expire June 30, 2012

Gary Cziko

Zoning Board of Appeals – term to expire June 30, 2014

Joe Schoonover