

Office of the Mayor

Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 FAX (217) 384-2426 Ilprussing@city.urbana.il.us

June 11, 2009

Urbana City Council Members Diane Marlin, Brandon Bowersox, David Gehrig, Robert Lewis, Dennis Roberts, Charlie Smyth, and Heather Stevenson

Dear Council Members,

1

I am attaching my recommendations for staff appointments for the fiscal year 2009-10 (July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010).

Sincerely, Aund

APPOINTMENTS TO BE APPROVED FOR FY 2009/10

Executive Department

Vacant	Administrative Officer
Vacellia P. Clark	Human Resources Manager
Todd E. Rent	Human Relations Officer
Ronald O'Neal	City Attorney

Community Development Services Department

Elizabeth Tyler	City Planner/Director of Community Development
Robert Myers	Planning Division Manager
Gordon Skinner	Building Safety Division Manager
John Schneider	Grants Manager
Tom Carrino	Economic Development Manager

Finance Department

Ronald Eldridge	Comptroller
Delora Siebrecht	Office Supervisor
Bill DeJarnette	Information Services Manager
Elizabeth Walden	Accounting Supervisor

Fire Department

Mike Dilley	Fire Chief
Russell Chism	Division Chief
Jeff McDuffy	Division Chief
Brian Nightlinger	Division Chief
Tony Foster	Division Chief of Prevention and Education

Police Department

Mike Bily	Police Chief
Pat Connolly	Assistant Chief of Police

Public Works

William Gray	Director of Public Works
Gale Jamison	Assistant City Engineer
Richard Coyne	Operations Manager
N. Patrick Pioletti	Public Facilities Manager
Larry Fredrick	Fleet Manager
Mike Brunk	City Arborist
Rodney Fletcher	Environmental Manager