

Office of the Mayor

Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 FAX (217) 384-2426 Ilprussing@city.urbana.il.us

May 11, 2006

Urbana City Council Members Lynne C. Barnes, Brandon Bowersox, Danielle Chynoweth, Robert Lewis, Dennis Roberts, Charlie Smyth, and Heather Stevenson

Dear Council Members,

I am attaching my recommendations for staff appointments for the fiscal year 2006-07.

Sincerely,

Laurel

APPOINTMENTS TO BE APPROVED FOR FY 2006/07

Executive Department

Bruce Walden Chief Administrative Officer

James Gitz City Attorney

Mona Shannon Personnel Manager

Vacellia Clark Human Relations Officer

Community Development Services Department

Elizabeth Tyler City Planner/Director of Community Development

Robert Myers Planning Division Manager

Gordon Skinner Building Safety Division Manager

John Schneider Grants Manager

Tom Carrino Economic Development Manager

Finance Department

Ronald Eldridge Comptroller

Delora Siebrecht Office Supervisor

Bill DeJarnette Information Services Manager

Fire Department

Rex Mundt Fire Chief

Mike Dilley Division Chief

Michael Humer Division Chief

Jeff McDuffy Division Chief

Vacant Division Chief

Police Department

Mike Bily Police Chief

Pat Connolly Assistant Chief of Police

Public Works

William Gray Director of Public Works
Gale Jamison Assistant City Engineer
Jim Kelly Operations Manager
N. Patrick Pioletti Public Facilities Manager

Larry Fredrick Fleet Manager
Mike Brunk City Arborist

Rodney Fletcher Environmental Manager