

MEMORANDUM

TOD SATTERTHWAITE, MAYOR

384-2456

August 12, 2004

TO: Council Members

FROM: Tod Satterthwaite, Mayor

RE: Design Review Board Appointments

It is my pleasure to recommend that the following people serve on the Design Review Board for the Mixed Office/Residential District:

Art Zangerl

702 W. Oregon

Mr. Zangerl will serve on the DRB as the representative from the Historic Preservation Commission. His term will expire June 30, 2005.

Laurie Goscha

612 W. Iowa

Ms. Goscha will serve on the DRB as the representative from the Plan Commission. Her term will expire June 30, 2005

Jennifer Gentry

2104 S. Vine St.

Ms. Gentry is a partner in the Better Image digital photo lab. In addition, she is the chief financial officer for Squadfitters in Urbana and a tax accountant in the tax season. She owns and manages some apartment buildings in Urbana, one of which is in the MOR. She has been a resident of Urbana for 24 years. She will be the small business representative on the DRB. Her term will expire June 30, 2006.

Mr. Hartman is a real estate developer with JSM Development. He received his Industial and Manufacturing Bachlor's of Engineering from Northwestern University in 1999 and a real estate broker's license in 2003. He will be the developer representative on the DRB. His term will expire June 30, 2006.

Brian Adams

412 W. Elm St. U.

Mr. Adams is an archaeologist at the University of Illinois. He received his Bachelor's and Master's degrees from the University of Illinois – Chicago and his Ph. D. from the U of I in Urbana – Champaign. He will be the MOR resident representative on the DRB. His term will expire June 30, 2007.

Michael McCulley

2354A CR1100E C.

Mr. McCulley is an architect whose present occupation is Associate Dean in the College of Fine and Applied Arts at the University of Illinois. Mr. McCulley is active in many professional organizations including the State of Illinois Architecture Licensing Board. He owns a house on Elm St. in the MOR. He will be the architect representative on the DRB. His term will expire June 30, 2007.