

M E M O R A N D U M

TOD SATTERTHWAITE, MAYOR

384-2456

July 1, 2004

FROM: Tod Satterthwaite, Mayor

RE: Committees, Commissions and Boards

I am pleased to submit for your approval the following names for reappointment.

Building Safety Code Board of Appeals - Term to expire June 30, 2009

John Maloney

C-U Cable and Telecommunications Commission – Term to expire June 30, 2007

Kevin Maxson

Community Development Commission - Term to expire June 30, 2007

Robert Lewis Nancy Quisenberry Chris Diana

Historic Preservation Commission - Term to expire June 30, 2007

Alice Novak Rich Cahill

Human Relations Commission - Term to expire June 30, 2005

Alex Cater, Student Representative

Urbana City Council July 1, 2004

Library Board – Term to expire June 30, 2007

April Getchius Kermit Harden Beth Scheid

Plan Commission - Term to expire June 30, 2007

Michael Pollock Lew Hopkins Alan Douglas

Property Structures Code Board of Appeals - Term to expire June 30, 2007

Donald Keeler Gary Stebbins William Rose

Tree Commission - Term to expire June 30, 2007

Michael Stevenson

Urbana Public Television Commission - Term to expire June 30, 2007

Kevin Maxson

I am pleased to submit for your approval the following appointment.

Human Relations Commission

Rachael Dietkus

402 S. Race St., Apt. 6

Ms. Dietkus is a program coordinator at the University of Illinois YWCA. She resided in Urbana from 1993 – 2000 when she graduated from the U of I with a Bachelor's Degree in Sociology and returned in 2003 to work at the YWCA. She has been active in the community including involvement in the ACLU and U of I Alternate Spring Break. Her term will expire on June 30, 2007.

The following people choose not to accept reappointment to another term.

Turhan Peacock	Human Relations Commission
Candace Godbolt	Human Relations Commission
Lester Pritchard	Human Relations Commission
David Owen	Tree Commission
John Carson	Civil Service Commission